Digi World Mag
Who has dominated the Asia Cup?


Recent competitions have shown that Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka are not to be underestimated. India has won the Asia Cup the most times (7), followed by Sri Lanka (5), Pakistan (2), and Bangladesh (2).


Pakistan has the finest batsmen in the world, making them one of the top teams in the tournament. it has twice won the tournament, most recently in 2007.


Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and the UAE are now competing against one another for the sixth berth in a qualification competition. India is the most Asia Cup titles holders and the defending champion after winning the 2018 final (7)

Sri Lanka

Srilanka is the second team that won the most tournament. Srilanka won their first cup in 1986 they won the 5 Asia cup and the last win was in 2014


The loss of the two essential players has seriously hindered Bangladesh’s efforts to capture its first tournament trophy. Bangladesh has never won the continental trophy despite finishing runners-up three times (in 2012, 2016, and 2018).


Bangladesh has finished as runners-up at the Asia Cup three times, in 2012, 2016, and 2018, despite the fact that the team has not yet won the competition. Shakib was instrumental in each of those campaigns


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *